Murder at Enderley Hall (#2) (Paperback) A completely addictive cozy mystery By Helena Dixon

$10.99

SKU: 9781838880651 Categories: ,

Description

An escape to the country… ends in death.

Summer 1933. Fresh from the discovery that she has family living nearby, Kitty Underhay has packed her carpet bag, commandeered a chambermaid and set off on a visit to stately Enderley Hall. She’s looking forward to getting to know her relatives, as well as the assembled group of house guests. But when elderly Nanny Thoms is found dead at the bottom of the stairs after papers of national importance are stolen, Kitty quickly learns that Muffy the dog’s muddy paws on her hemline are the least of her problems.

Calling on ex-army captain Matthew Bryant for assistance, Kitty begins to puzzle out the mystery. And when more shocking murders follow, the stakes are raised for the daring duo as never before. Which of the guests stand to gain from the theft of the documents? And which, as the week progresses, stand to lose their lives?

A charming cozy historical murder mystery that fans of Agatha Christie, T.E. Kinsey and Lee Strauss won’t be able to put down

Readers love the Miss Underhay mysteries:

Endearing, engaging characters; and a fast-moving plot line filled with unexpected twists and turnsThis is a whodunit that you will not want to put down till it’s done ‘ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

I loved this cosy mystery. There were many twists and turns and I couldn’t wait to find out the identity of the perpetrator behind the crimes. I look forward to reading more in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

Gripping from the very first page. It was quite difficult to put the book down… Very deserving of 5 stars and more.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

I read it as fast as I could… I was engrossed in the plot and wanted to know what was going to happen. I loved the fleshed out and likeable characters… The mystery is solid, full of twists and turns, and the solution came as a surprise.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘The pace was fast, my interest nonstop and there was plenty of action – an excellent whodunit that I thoroughly enjoyed and recommend highly.’ Goodreads reviewer, 5 stars

‘This is a lovely read I could visualise the hotel so well, the town, the hustle and bustle of life in the 1930’s… I thoroughly enjoyed the storytelling, the little clues, the way the mysteries developed. It definitely got the little grey cells working ‘ Goodreads Reviewer, 5 stars

‘A beautifully written cosy mystery whodunnit in the vein of Agatha Christie and Josephine Tey. Charming, atmospheric and thoroughly entertaining.‘ Goodreads reviewer

I couldn’t put this book down… a a very fun read that kept me engaged the entire way through.’ India Reads

‘This isn’t a book you want to put off, I kept coming back and picking it right back up to continue reading ‘ Goodreads reviewer

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Murder at Enderley Hall (#2) (Paperback) A completely addictive cozy mystery By Helena Dixon”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *