Murder at the Dolphin Hotel (#1) (Paperback) A gripping cozy historical mystery By Helena Dixon

$10.99

SKU: 9781838880637 Categories: ,

Description

une 1933. Independent young Kitty Underhay has been left in charge of her family’s hotel, The Dolphin, on the tranquil English coast. She’s expecting her days at the bustling resort to be filled with comfortable chatter with chambermaids as they polish the mahogany desk and glittering candelabras of the elegant foyer. Everything must be perfect for the arrival of a glamourous jazz singer from Chicago and a masked ball that will be the cultural highlight of the season.

But when several rooms are broken into and searched, including Kitty’s own, she quickly realises that something out of the ordinary is afoot at the hotel. Soon rumours are flying in the cozy town that someone is on the hunt for a stolen ruby. A ruby that Kitty’s mother may well have possessed when she herself went missing during the Great War. And when the break-ins are followed by a series of attacks and murders, including of the town’s former mayoress, it seems the perpetrator will stop at nothing to find it.

Aided by ex-army captain Matthew Bryant, the Dolphin’s new security officer, Kitty is determined to decipher this mystery and preserve not only the reputation of her hotel, but also the lives of her guests. Is there a cold-blooded killer under her own roof? And what connects the missing jewel to the mystery from Kitty’s own past?

A classic page-turning murder mystery Fans of Agatha Christie, Elizabeth Edmondson and T.E. Kinsey will love this unputdownable whodunnit.

Readers love Murder at the Dolphin Hotel

Gripping from the very first page. It was difficult to put the book down as I wanted to know more about the story and the characters… Very deserving of 5 stars and more.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

Fantastic… well-paced. I’ll look forward to the next book in the series ‘ Goodreads reviewer

‘From the first page you can dive deep into the storyline… keeps the tension until the end.’ NetGalley reviewer, 5 stars

‘Smoothly paced with quite a few twists, several suspects and a diverse cast of characters… The finale was intense and… I look forward to more books in this series.’ Goodreads reviewer

Reviews

There are no reviews yet.

Be the first to review “Murder at the Dolphin Hotel (#1) (Paperback) A gripping cozy historical mystery By Helena Dixon”

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *